Instant fun with filters

17Jan13

Anyone straying near my Flickr stream will know that I am enjoying instant photography at the moment. I have played with the Impossible film with my SX-70 and am in total love with my Instax mini camera.

Yesterday I tried to take pictures in the winter wonderland near work. The snow is so bright it overexposes the 800 ISO film in the Instax.

Overexposed snow from Instax Mini 7s

 

So I then started tinkering last night with a neutral density filter that Polaroid used to pack inside their film packs for the SX-70. I presume this allowed them to use 600 ISO film in a camera designed for 100 ISO film.

Tinkering in the kitchen

 

I’ve got two approaches, one is a filter over the lens and the other is a filter I’ve fitted to the film pack. 

Camera filter options

I’ll try them out at lunchtime in the same bright light and see what happens :)

Watch this space!

No Responses Yet to “Instant fun with filters”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

