You scream, I scream, we all scream for ice cream!

03Feb12

My touchpad running ICS

I was one of the many who managed to get hold of HP’s discontinued Touchpad last year and while I loved Web OS it’s lack of current apps was an issue. I really wanted to read comics on it and whilst the Android apps were slower to arrive than the iOS versions they are now here and I’ve been loving Comixology and the Marvel app.

I’ve just updated the version of Android from 2.3 to version 4 and in short it’s splendid. It’s smoother, nicer looking and switching apps, browsing and installing are a breeze. If you have a Touchpad gathering dust what are you waiting for?! It’s a relatively easy install if you’ve tinkered with computers/ Linux.

I followed the handy guide over on Liliputing. It’s very good.

Good luck and enjoy! :)

No Responses Yet to “You scream, I scream, we all scream for ice cream!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

